Patent

Current Location:Home >> Patent >> Patent Applications for Design

Patent Applications for Design


Industrial Design refers to the new design that is aesthetically pleasing and suitable for industrial applications, such as the shape, pattern or combination of products and the combination of color and shape and pattern. Design refers to the design of industrial products, that is, the style of industrial products.

 

The design patent is the object of the patent right and is the object of patent law protection. It refers to the design of the patent right granted according to law. It is completely different from the invention or utility model, that is, the design is not a technical solution. Article 2 of the Chinese Patent Law states: “Design refers to the new design that is aesthetically pleasing and suitable for industrial applications, in combination with the shape, pattern or combination of the products and the combination of color and shape and pattern. The design patent shall meet the following requirements: 

(1) means a design of shape, pattern, color or combination thereof; 

(2) must be the design of the appearance of the product; 

(3) Must be aesthetic; 

(4) Must be suitable for industrial applications

 

To apply for a design patent, the patent application documents shall include: a design patent request, a picture or a photo. If you want to protect the color, you should also submit a color picture or photo in duplicate. Anyone submitting a picture shall be a picture, and any photo submitted shall be a photo, and no picture or photo may be mixed. If you need to explain the picture or photo, you should submit a brief description of the design. Where a patent agency is entrusted, a power of attorney shall be submitted. If the application fee is reduced, a request and corresponding supporting documents shall be submitted.

 

China has implemented a preliminary examination system for design patent applications. During the initial examination process, the examiner will issue a notice of correction regarding the formal issues in the application documents. The applicant made a correction to the notice. At the same time, the examiner will conduct a review on whether the product belongs to the design patent protection object. If there is a protection object which is not protected by the design patent, the examiner will issue an office action, and the applicant will reply to the office action or make an applicationmodify.



Let's get closer. You can

Call our dedicated line customer service consultant right away. We are waiting for you online.

010-51282900-1868

Contact us by mail

Respond to your questions with our professional attitude


Sweeping Pays Attention to Us

Copyright©2019  All Rights Reserved.

Beijing Huixinhe Intellectual Property Agency Co., Ltd.

京ICP备16025372号-2  

Tele:010-51282900     4008980811

Mail:info@bjhzcx.com

Add:401-B4, 4th Floor, Building 5, No. 1 Hospital, Shangdi East Road, Haidian District, Beijing


Wechat
Consultation
Tel
4008980811
Top

专利申请

当前位置:首页 >> 专利申请 >> 外观专利

中国外观设计专利申请

 

外观设计专利(Industrial Design)是指:对产品的形状、图案或其结合以及色彩与形状、图案的结合所做出的富有美感并适于工业应用的新设计。外观设计是指工业品的外观设计,也就是工业品的式样 

外观设计专利是专利权的客体,是专利法保护的对象,是指依法应授予专利权的外观设计。它与发明或实用新型完全不同,即外观设计不是技术方案。中国《专利法》第二条中规定:“外观设计,是指对产品的形状、图案或者其结合以及色彩与形状、图案的结合所做出的富有美感并适于工业应用的新设计。可见,外观设计专利应当符合以下要求:

(1)是指形状、图案、色彩或者其结合的设计;

(2)必须是对产品的外表所作的设计;

(3)必须富有美感;

(4)必须是适于工业上的应用  

申请外观设计专利,专利申请文件应当包括:外观设计专利请求书、图片或者照片。要求保护色彩的,还应当提交彩色图片或者照片一式两份。提交图片的,应当均应为图片,提交照片的,应当均应为照片,不得将图片或照片混用。如对图片或照片需要说明的,应当提交外观设计简要说明。委托专利代理机构的,应提交委托书。申请费用减缓的,应提交费用减缓请求书及相应的证明文件。

中国对外观设计专利申请实行初步审查制度。在初步审查过程中,审查员会针对申请文件中的形式问题发出补正通知书。申请人针对该通知书做出补正。同时审查员会针对是否属于外观设计专利保护客体进行审查,若存在不属于外观设计专利保护客体的,审查员将发出审查意见通知书,申请人针对该审查意见通知书进行答复或者对申请文件进行修改。




让我们更近一些,您可以

马上拨打我们的专线 客服顾问正在在线等您

010-51282900转1868

邮件联系我们

用我们专业的态度,回复您的疑问


扫码关注我们

项目申报

Copyright©2019  All Rights Reserved.
北京汇信合知识产权代理有限公司
京ICP备14061041号-1

免费咨询热线: 010-51282900
服务时间:(周一至周五) 09:00-12:00 13:00-17:30

微信
咨询
电话
01051282900
顶部